Go On A Live Online Safari From Your Couch

live online safari

Since you can’t go out on safari to watch animals in their habitat, let them come to you through the magic of the internet – that’s right, go on a live online safari! Wildearth.org’s SafariLIVE broadcasts directly from Sabi Sands in the north-east corner of the Greater Kruger National Park and the Masai Mara National Reserve in the northern section of the Mara-Serengeti ecosystem.

live online safari

What’s nice about SafariLIVE site is you can chat with the game ranger in real time as game vehicles, on foot guides, drones, balloons and remote cams bring you all sorts of exciting wildlife scenes during the live online safari. As it’s live, it’s unscripted and you never know what will happen next!

Advertisement

live online safari

There are a number of animals that are well known to the rangers, and have even been named. From male leopard Hukumuri the Warthog Slayer (‘whose story begins at Crocodile Bridge in the Kruger National Park, an astounding 200km away from where he has decided to set up a territory in the northern Sabi Sands’) and lion Scarface and the ‘bro’ clan (his three brothers Hunter, Morani and Sikio, ‘who made up the infamous Musketeer coalition’ –  in 2012 Scarface sustained a severe injury to his right eyelid when he and the other Musketeers made a successful takeover of the Marsh pride) to cheetah and impressive huntress Kakenya in the Mara Triangle Conservancy, and the astoundingly large North Clan consisting of no less than 77 hyenas – you can join them and many more favourite animals on the live online safari sunrise and sunset expeditions.

Eight Affordable Bush Breaks In Southern Africa

In between these live online safari sessions you can visit the Djuma Dam Cam page. Through this 24-hour live camera, located on a dam just outside of the Vuyatela lodge on Djuma Private Game Reserve, you will be able to watch all the wildlife activity of creatures such as elephant, hippo and many other kinds of game as they come to drink and swim.

live online safari

Going ona  live online safari from your couch is definitely a pleasant and informative way to pass the time!

live online safari

Check out some previous sessions.

You can also follow them on @WildEarth on Twitter and @WildEarth.TV on Facebook

Live online safari Cam Sessions:

SUNRISE SAFARI

Monday to Sunday

Central African Time (CAT): 06h00 – 09h00

East African Time (EAT): 07h00 – 10h00

Eastern Standard Time (EDT): 00h00 – 03h00

SUNSET live online safari SAFARI

Monday to Sunday

Central African Time (CAT): 15h30 – 18h30

East African Time (EAT): 16h30 – 19h30

Eastern Daylight Savings Time (EDT): 09h30 – 12h30

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisement
Previous articleSEE PICS: Inside Takkies’ stunning maternity shoot
Next article#Lockdown Must See: The Billy Porter Fashion Challenge
Gabrielle Ozynski
Managing Editor I oversee the production of the magazine, as well as sub on the mag and write stories for our digitaI platforms. I am passionate about the worlds of entertainment and media, photography, human interest stories, animal causes and doing community work. I love bringing together my personal passions together for both print and digital media to bring our readers and followers informative, interesting and entertaining content. My interests and hobbies include yoga, gardening, creative crafts, photography, travel, community work and I love spending time with family and friends.