Cassper Rules The SA Hip Hop Awards

by Temba Msiza

Cassper’s star keeps rising as he dominates the 2017 SA Hip Hop Awards. The 26-year-old Hip Hop artist has been making headlines lately for doing amazing work for the community, and who can forget his historical Fill Up FNB success?

He ruled the 6th annual South African Hip Hop Awards held at Lyric Theatre, Gold Reef City in Johannesburg on Wednesday night, being awarded with six awards out of 17 nominations. He walked away with awards for Album of the Year, Hustler of the Year, Best Male, Best Video and Most Valuable Performer awards.

To top that off, the Tito Mboweni hit maker was honoured with a Milestone Award for his Fill Up Orlando Stadium show held late last year.

SEE ALSO: Another Milestone For Cassper Nyovest

Congratulations to female rapper Rouge, who won in the Best Female category for her album New Era Session. Kwesta walked away with two awards being Song of the Year for Ngiyazfela Ngawe featuring Thabsie and Best Digital Sales. Cassper’s rival AKA walked away with the Best Collaboration award for his single 10 Fingers featuring Anatii.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: We Choose Cassper Nyovest!

Here’s a list of all the SAHHA 2017 winners:

Song of the Year – Kwesta ft Thabsie – Ngiyazfela Ngawe

Album of the Year – Cassper Nyovest – Thuto

Lyricist of the Year – YoungstaCPT

Mixtape of the Year – Sliqe Injayam Vol 1

Best Freshman/ Newcomer – Shane Eagle

Hustler of the Year – Cassper Nyovest

Most Valuable (MVP) – Cassper Nyovest

Best Female – Rouge – New Era Session

Best Male – Cassper Nyovest Thuto

Producer of the year – Gemini Major

DJ of the Year – Dj Speedsta

King of Freestate – Ba2cada

King of Limpopo – Hip Hop Live SA

King of North West – DJ Big Boy SA

King of Northern Cape – DJ Speedy Vee

King of Eastern Cape – Yahkeem

King of Mpumalanga – Fortune Ntekati

King of Gauteng – Kool Oul

King of KZN – Junior Lavie

King of Western Cape – DJ Ready D

Milestone Award – Cassper Nyovest

Best Remix – Frank Casino ft Riky Rick – Whole Thing

Best Collabo – Aka & Anatii -10 Fingers

Best Radio Show – Motsweding FM – Motswako wa Hip Hop

Best Dance Crew – Creed Crew

Best Digital Sales – Kwesta

Honorary Award – Dj Bionic & Dj Blaze

Catch the SAHHA 2017 on SABC 1 December 30, 2017.

Related Posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Send this to a friend